1. Home
  2. /
  3. About
  4. /
  5. Partners
  6. /
  7. Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Trico Centre is a non-profit, community-owned facility that promotes active living in partnership with over 30 neighbouring community associations.  Our unique community partnership model gives each of our community partners from south Calgary a voice on the Trico Centre board and an active and strategic role at Trico Centre for Family Wellness.

Trico Centre Board of Directors



Shawn Kao, President, Member at Large

Graham Jones, Vice President #1, Marquis de Lorne (Copperfield/Mahogany)

Vacant, Vice President #2

Stuart Josselyn, Treasurer, Member at Large

Don Burdeyney, Secretary, Deer Ridge

Ken Bews, Director, Member at Large

Scott Eden, Past President, Woodcreek/Woodbine/Woodlands

Lisa Johnston, Community Liaison, City of Calgary



Craig McCormick, Director, Auburn Bay

Lee Rankel, Director, Bonavista Downs

Tracy Hagen, Director, Canyon Meadows

Jason Gordon, Director, Cranston

Jay Clements, Director, Deer Run

Paul Bushell, Director, Evergreen

Gar Gar, Director, Forest Lawn

Ben Ethier, Director, Kingsland

Simone Thumm, Director, Lake Bonavista

Stacey Williams, Director, McKenzie Towne

Graham Roblin, Director, Millrise

Darcy Saworski, Director, Queensland/Diamond Cove

Melissa Brooks, Director, Riverbend

Ajay Khanolkar, Director, Shawnee-Evergreen

Dorothy Cornwall, Director, Southwood

Chris Wiencki, Director, Walden

Colleen Gnyp, Director, Willowridge

Vernon Purcell, Director, Bow Valley Hockey Society

Wayne Mitchell, Director, FLC Seniors Club


TBA, Director, Acadia

TBA, Director, Bridlewood/Somerset

TBA, Director, DouglasQuarry

TBA, Director, Fairview

TBA, Director, Haysboro

TBA, Director, Lake Chaparral

TBA, Director, Mckenzie Lake

TBA, Director, New Brighton

TBA, Director, Palliser/Bayview/Pumphill

TBA, Director, Parkland

TBA, Director, Shawnessy

TBA, Director, Silverado